2017 EIC Photographs & Captions

Resi Zarb, Iris Power-Qualitrol, General Conference Chair, opening the conference.

Kevin Alewine, Shermco, Technical Program Co-chair, introducing the conference plenary speaker.


Peter Kelley, Vice President Public Affairs, American Wind Energy Association, Plenary talk, “Wind Energy in North America – Where is it Headed and How is the Grid Keeping Up?”

Pablo Bastidas, University of Manchester, explaining his poster to Fermin Espino-Cortes, National Polytechnical Institute, Mexico.


Joon Han, Dow Chemical Company, at his poster.


Timothy Layman, Power Monitoring and Diagnostics Inc., one of 21 Sponsors, at his booth.


Nancy Frost, Abderrahmane Beroual and Michel Frechette, at the Exhibits.

Eric David asking a question at one of the paper sessions.

Paul Lewin, Society President, presenting Resi Zarb with a certificate of appreciation for her contribution as conference chair.

At the Industry Award Banquet.


John Caskey, NEMA VP Operations, standing in for Kevin Cosgriff, President & CEO of NEMA, and Resi Zarb, jointly presenting the NEMA Golden Omega Award to William (Bill) Finley, Siemens Industry Inc, with Stephen Tuckwell, VP Business Line Manager, Elantas and NEMA representative on the EIC Board.


John Marcario, National Electrical Manufacturers Association, receiving the John Tanaka Distinguished Leadership Award, presented by Stefano Bomben, EIC Board of Governors Chair.


2017 Conference Organization.